CoBright Named Finalist For Queensland Philanthropy Award

This month, we were nominated as a finalist for the Queensland Community Foundation’s 2023 Philanthropist of the Year Award for our work within Toowoomba and Darling Downs community.

We had the pleasure and honour of CoBright being listed as a finalist for the statewide Queensland Community Foundation’s Philanthropy Awards last week.

Finalists and invited guests attended QCF’s 2023 Philanthropy Awards at the Brisbane City Hall on Friday, June 9, celebrating the finalists’ charitable work within Queensland.

This year’s SME Philanthropist of the Year Award category saw great representation from Toowoomba with all three finalists, CoBright, Wippells Autos and the Lions Club of Toowoomba West, coming from the Garden City.

Brendan McDonald, CoBright Managing Director, said the CoBright team prided itself on giving back and supporting the Toowoomba and surrounding communities.

“Our team members are involved with a range of clubs and community organisations such as the Royal Agriculture Society of Queensland (RASQ), the Toowoomba Choral Society and the Apex Club to name a few,” he said.

"Our whole team get a kick out of supporting these projects."

CoBright’s host of community work includes website development and marketing for the Toowoomba Choral Society, Curious Arts Festival, Toowoomba’s Christmas Wonderland, RASQ’s Toowoomba Royal Show, the Historic Leyburn Sprints, and Support Finder.

“Helping these community groups and events by developing a new website for them also gives them added tools to help them succeed in the future,” Brendan said.

At this year’s Queensland Philanthropy Awards, we had the pleasure to hear from Australia Zoo Chair, Terri Irwin AM, NRL legend, Johnathan Thurston AM, and Domino’s Group CEO, Don Meij about their work giving back to the community.

Congratulations to the deserving winners of the 2023 Queensland Philanthropy Awards which include:


  • Maureen Stevenson
    2023 Queensland Community Philanthropist of the Year
  • Famin Ahmed
    2023 Queensland Emerging Philanthropist of the Year
  • RACQ
    2023 Queensland Corporate Philanthropist of the Year
  • Wippells Autos
    2023 Queensland SME Philanthropist of the Year
  • James Teh and Michael Curran
    2023 Philanthropy Innovation Award
  • Bob McCosker
    2023 Queensland Environmental Philanthropist of the Year
    2023 Queensland Philanthropic Foundation of the Year

“We’re grateful to be recognised among the fantastic individuals and businesses that are helping Queenslanders every day,” Brendan said.

See our marketing and web design work with local NFP, NGO, and community organisations:

Community Support